Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1967
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 19th July 1967 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Cricket Association won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 139 runs
UmpiresE Bromwich, H Murgatroyd
ScorersRC Gatenby (Derbyshire Cricket Association), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Hallb Mays40 554- 
MJ Loydallb Pope40 754- 
JF Harveynot out48 694- 
CP Marksnot out41 5021 
PE Russelldid not bat      
*GC Turnerdid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
AP Warddid not bat      
DC Doxeydid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, declared, 125 minutes, 43 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Hall), 2-89 (Loydall)
Derbyshire Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gaskin7   1340--
Mays21   0741--
Pope14   1511--
Cowburn1   0100--

Derbyshire Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Schofieldrun out8 35-- 
AJ Borringtonc Stephenson b A Ward2 12-- 
K Richardsonc Loydall b A Ward7 131- 
K Boyearun out2 16-- 
J Revellc Stephenson b Russell0 2-- 
A Gaskinb Russell0 20-- 
G Cowburnc Stephenson b Swarbrook0 4-- 
AE Maysc Loydall b Russell9 211- 
R Taylorc Turner b Russell0 4-- 
J Watkinsb Russell0 1-- 
AV Popenot out0 3-- 
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 70 minutes, 18.1 overs)30
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Borrington), 2-14 (Richardson), 3-20 (Schofield), 4-21 (Revell), 5-21 (Boyea), 6-21 (Cowburn), 7-27 (Gaskin), 8-27 (Taylor), 9-27 (Watkins), 10-30 (Mays, 18.1 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Ward4   162--
Doxey4   0120-2
Swarbrook4   361--
AP Ward1   030--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 40 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 75 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 115 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive