Rush v Terenure
Leinster League Division Two 2010
VenueKenure, Rush, Dublin on 22nd May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRush won the toss and decided to field
ResultRush won by 2 wickets
PointsRush 21 (Bonus 1); Terenure 4 (Bonus 4)
UmpiresAA Baig, D McGeehan

Terenure inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K McDonaldc and b Saadat Gul3     
+C Morganc Sheridan b van Zyl39     
*D Vaughannot out100     
N Carrollc N Donnelly b Amir Iqbal54     
S Dasc Butterly b Jansen37     
SM Mottc Sheridan b Saadat Gul15     
DR Nicolb Shahid Iqbal7     
M Laundersnot out12     
NM McDarbydid not bat      
BP Hoeydid not bat      
TM Lynchdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 50 w)61
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-81, 3-168, 4-273, 5-294, 6-306
Rush bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saadat Gul10   1372 -30.003.70
Shahid Iqbal6   0771 -36.0012.83
Amir Iqbal8   1411 -48.005.12
van Zyl10   0711 -60.007.10
Conway8   0420 --5.25
Jansen8   0491 -48.006.12

Rush inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Donnellyc Carroll b Nicol59     
EV Conwayc Das b Launders19     
D van Zylc Launders b Mott69     
Saadat Gulc Das b Nicol3     
Shahid Iqballbw b Carroll51     
+P Sheridanrun out29     
*L Jansenc Carroll b Launders4     
N Mullenc Vaughan b Launders15     
A Butterlynot out21     
Amir Iqbalnot out3     
N Donnellydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 5 nb, 15 w)31
Total(8 wickets, 48 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-87, 3-98, 4-172, 5-231, 6-236, 7-255, 8-280
Terenure bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mott10   0481  60.004.80
McDarby8   0410  -5.12
Nicol6   0372  18.006.17
Launders10   0623  20.006.20
Carroll10   1711  60.007.10
Hoey4   0340  -8.50

As a result of bowling their overs too slowly, Terenure were fined 4 overs. This meant their batting total was adjusted to what it had been after 46 overs of their innings, namely 294 and so Rush were declared winners by 2 wickets





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive