Terenure v The Hills Second XI
Leinster League Division Two 2010
VenueTerenure, Dublin on 10th July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTerenure won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTerenure won by 52 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsTerenure 22 (Bonus 2); The Hills Second XI 3 (Bonus 3)

Terenure inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K McDonaldlbw b Dwyer43     
DJ Nicolb Clinton20     
*D Vaughanc O'Herlihy b Akhtar20     
N Carrollc Clinton b Akhtar93     
+S Dasc W Archer b Akhtar32     
SM Mottb Clinton27     
M Laundersnot out33     
TM Lynchb Clinton8     
SA Salamnot out0     
BP Hoeydid not bat      
MJ Hogandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 13 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-70, 3-108, 4-186, 5-229, 6-252, 7-276
The Hills Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Byrne10   1690 -
Clinton9   0383 -
Moore7   0290 -
Akhtar8   0663 -
Dwyer10   0431 -
D Byrne6   0440 -

The Hills Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Moorec Hoey b Carroll1     
M Byrneb Launders14     
R Byrneb McDonald4     
M O'Herlihyc Vaughan b Launders6     
*JPL Clintonc Salam b Das21     
N Akhtarc Vaughan b McDonald3     
D Byrneb Vaughan13     
V Gargyab Das14     
+S Archerc Hoey b Vaughan5     
W Archerc Mott b Salam1     
MD Dwyernot out0     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)23
Total(all out, 19 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-29, 3-36, 4-48, 5-55, 6-84, 7-86, 8-102, 9-105, 10-105 (19 ov)
Terenure bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mott4   130  
Carroll3   061  
McDonald4   0242  
Launders4   0392  
Vaughan2   0102  
Das2   0132  
Salam0   001  

--> The Hills Second XI target was 158 runs in unknown number of overs

Sameer Das started off as Terenure wicket-keeper. He was replaced by Nathan Carroll after 6.2 overs.
Rain meant that The Hills innings reduced to 38 overs at its start. A further 3 overs were lost later and the innings as reduced to 35 overs. Finally a further 15 overs were lost and the innings reduced to 20 overs, with the final target being 158 runs to win.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive