Ayr v Clydesdale
Scotland National Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueCambusdoon New Ground, Alloway on 14th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAyr won the toss and decided to bat
ResultClydesdale won by 8 wickets
PointsAyr 0; Clydesdale 10
UmpiresBD Papworth, D Walker
ScorersG McClory (Clydesdale), JA Whittle (Ayr)

Ayr inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Hornec Smith b Afzal22     
AJ McElneast Smith b Bashir45     
MG Rennyb Afzal47     
DI Johnstoneb Afzal21     
CS McCrossinnot out21     
DM Johnstonest Smith b Lyons14     
*PD Wilsonnot out3     
RJ Mitchelldid not bat      
+NW Smithdid not bat      
CJ Leckdid not bat      
AM Bairddid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Horne), 2-109 (McElnea), 3-151 (Renny), 4-166 (DI Johnstone), 5-185 (DM Johnstone)
Clydesdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Afzal10   1383--20.003.80
Williamson10   1380---3.80
Bashir10   1371--60.003.70
Kamran Sajid10   1220---2.20
Grewal5   1220---4.40
Lyons5   0251--30.005.00

Clydesdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Z Shahidc McCrossin b Wilson75     
HS Grewalc and b DI Johnstone61     
MQ Sheikhnot out35     
Kamran Sajidnot out11     
K Fariddid not bat      
Z Bashirdid not bat      
JG Williamsondid not bat      
+CH Smithdid not bat      
RT Lyonsdid not bat      
M Borthwickdid not bat      
M Afzaldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 40.2 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-101 (Grewal), 2-182 (Shahid)
Ayr bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Horne7   1260---3.71
Baird7   3380---5.43
Leck6   0250---4.17
DI Johnstone10   2381--60.003.80
Mitchell5   0250---5.00
McElnea3   0270---9.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive