Australia A v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in Australia 2010
VenueTony Ireland Stadium, Townsville on 10th July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka A won by 2 wickets
UmpiresBNJ Oxenford, JD Ward
RefereeRW Stratford
ScorersBL FitzGerald, JI Harris

Australia A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MS Wadec Chandimal b Senanayake4262886-67.74
AJ Finchc and b Udana610101-60.00
AC Vogesc and b Udana81891358191.01
*GJ Baileyc Karunaratne b Darshanapriya4652801188.46
TR Birtc Perera b Udana52223344236.36
AB McDonaldnot out3411--75.00
MC Henriquesnot out011--0.00
XJ Dohertydid not bat      
JL Pattinsondid not bat      
JA Haberfielddid not bat      
LW Feldmandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 182 minutes, 40 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Finch, 2.4 ov), 2-82 (Wade, 19.1 ov), 3-169 (Voges, 32.6 ov), 4-213 (Bailey, 37.5 ov), 5-246 (Birt, 39.5 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Udana8   06734-16.008.38
Darshanapriya8   04212-48.005.25
Kulasekara8   03301--4.12
Senanayake8   04012-48.005.00
Perera6   04301--7.17
Mendis2   0150---7.50

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EMDY Munaweerac Haberfield b Doherty1013122-76.92
ML Udawattec Birt b Doherty149--25.00
FDM Karunaratneb McDonald2832433-87.50
+LD Chandimalc McDonald b Feldman1721342180.95
BMAJ Mendisrun out (Bailey)72235--31.82
*LPC Silvanot out1048413494123.81
CKB Kulasekarac Birt b Doherty304265-171.43
NLTC Pererab Henriques1572211214.29
SMSM Senanayakerun out (McDonald)1791221188.89
I Udananot out212--200.00
TDD Darshanapriyadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 12 w)16
Total(8 wickets, 188 minutes, 39.1 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Udawatte, 2.4 ov), 2-15 (Munaweera, 2.6 ov), 3-62 (Chandimal, 11.2 ov), 4-64 (Karunaratne, 12.1 ov), 5-88 (Mendis, 18.5 ov), 6-160 (Kulasekara, 32.3 ov), 7-218 (Perera, 36.2 ov), 8-245 (Senanayake, 38.5 ov)
Australia A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doherty7   05534-14.007.86
Pattinson6   13503--5.83
Haberfield4   02302--5.75
Feldman8   04211-48.005.25
Henriques7   04012-42.005.71

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> MS Wade passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26
--> AC Voges 50 in 67 balls, 106 minutes
--> TR Birt 50 in 21 balls, 32 minutes
--> LPC Silva 50 in 56 balls, 84 minutes
--> LPC Silva 100 in 84 balls, 128 minutes
--> TDD Darshanapriya made his debut in Australia in ListA matches
--> EMDY Munaweera made his debut in Australia in ListA matches
--> I Udana made his debut in Australia in ListA matches

12th men: M.Klinger (AA) & S.Prasanna (SLA)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive