Leicestershire v Kent
County Championship 1968
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 22nd, 23rd, 24th May 1968 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultKent won by 165 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4 (Bowling 4); Kent 15 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresR Aspinall, TW Spencer
ScorersWH Ashdown (Leicestershire), C Lewis (Kent)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 30/9 (Tolchard 5*, Barratt 0*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 39/1 (Norman 8*, Booth 20*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Dennessb Spencer8     
BW Luckhurstlbw b Spencer0     
+APE Knottb Barratt25     
*MC Cowdreylbw b Spencer54     
Asif Iqbalc Birkenshaw b Barratt8     
JN Shepherdb Barratt25     
SE Learyb Spencer27     
AL Dixonc and b Spencer0     
DL Underwoodb Spencer0     
JN Grahamnot out4     
JCJ Dyelbw b Spencer0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 91 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-12, 3-62, 4-78, 5-126, 6-126, 7-126, 8-126, 9-157, 10-157 (91 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer27   13357--
Knight31   8530--
Barratt28   12503--
Birkenshaw5   1130--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamc Cowdrey b Dye0     
MEJC Normanc Knott b Graham5     
BJ Boothlbw b Dye0     
CC Inmanb Dye3     
J Birkenshawc Knott b Graham3     
B Dudlestonc Cowdrey b Graham6     
BR Knightlbw b Dye4     
AJ Matthewsb Graham0     
CT Spencerc Underwood b Graham2     
+RW Tolchardnot out10     
RJ Barrattc Shepherd b Dye15     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 29.3 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-9, 4-9, 5-13, 6-22, 7-22, 8-22, 9-24, 10-53 (29.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graham15   6225--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Dennessrun out41     
BW Luckhurstc Knight b Spencer69     
Asif Iqballbw b Knight19     
*MC Cowdreyb Barratt25     
AL Dixonb Spencer3     
JN Shepherdlbw b Spencer27     
+APE Knottc and b Knight5     
SE Learynot out14     
DL Underwooddid not bat      
JN Grahamdid not bat      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 85 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-93, 2-120, 3-154, 4-157, 5-166, 6-185, 7-213 (85 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer23   5553--
Knight22   4622--
Barratt23   6531--
Birkenshaw17   5330--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamb Graham10     
MEJC Normanlbw b Shepherd28     
BJ Boothc Denness b Dye28     
CC Inmanc Asif Iqbal b Dye47     
J Birkenshawc Knott b Shepherd6     
B Dudlestonc Knott b Asif Iqbal4     
BR Knightc Dye b Shepherd14     
+RW Tolchardc Knott b Shepherd1     
AJ Matthewsb Underwood10     
RJ Barrattc Asif Iqbal b Underwood0     
CT Spencernot out1     
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-65, 3-67, 4-80, 5-88, 6-118, 7-122, 8-145, 9-147, 10-152 (70.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graham14   2361--
Shepherd26   7554--
Asif Iqbal6   2121--
Underwood8   4132--

--> RJ Barratt reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive