Middlesex v Derbyshire
County Championship 1968
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 21st, 22nd, 23rd August 1968 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 6 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 13 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Derbyshire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJ Arnold, JG Langridge
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 280/8 (Taylor 11*, Rhodes 0*)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (1) 259 all out
ArticlesClinical Chennai rip apart Central Stags

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsc and b Hooker16     
DHK Smithst Murray b Latchman82     
MH Pagec Murray b Titmus22     
IR Buxtonc Hooker b Titmus26     
E Smithrun out1     
JF Harveyc Murray b Herman15     
*DC Morganlbw b Latchman49     
TJP Eyreb Latchman32     
+RW Taylornot out11     
HJ Rhodesnot out0     
AB Jacksondid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 9 nb)26
Total(8 wickets, declared, 113 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-87, 3-143, 4-156, 5-176, 6-200, 7-258, 8-279
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price17   6380--
Herman15   0421--
Hooker23   4611--
Titmus29   11512--
Latchman29   9623--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellst Taylor b Morgan13     
MJ Smithst Taylor b Buxton10     
*PH Parfittnot out131     
JM Brearleyc Gibbs b Morgan7     
+JT Murrayc Taylor b Buxton0     
CT Radleyc Page b Rhodes8     
FJ Titmusrun out44     
RW Hookerc DHK Smith b E Smith28     
AH Latchmanlbw b E Smith1     
RS Hermanc E Smith b Eyre0     
JSE Priceb E Smith0     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 9 nb)17
Total(all out, 102.2 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-29, 3-55, 4-55, 5-92, 6-167, 7-253, 8-256, 9-258, 10-259 (102.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson17   3420--
Rhodes14   3371--
Buxton20   10402--
Morgan28   10482--
E Smith18.24653--
Eyre5   1101--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsc Murray b Titmus10     
DHK Smithrun out35     
MH Pagec and b Latchman1     
IR Buxtonc Brearley b Latchman7     
JF Harveyst Murray b Latchman30     
TJP Eyrec Smith b Titmus3     
+RW Taylorb Titmus0     
E Smithb Titmus37     
HJ Rhodeslbw b Titmus6     
*DC Morganc Hooker b Latchman0     
AB Jacksonnot out0     
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-48, 3-55, 4-55, 5-61, 6-61, 7-121, 8-141, 9-141, 10-141 (68.1 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price9   2160--
Herman5   1120--
Latchman29   11604--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellc Eyre b Rhodes7     
MJ Smithnot out72     
*PH Parfittb Morgan29     
JM Brearleyc Taylor b Morgan23     
+JT Murrayrun out12     
CT Radleynot out9     
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
RW Hookerdid not bat      
AH Latchmandid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(4 wickets, 43.4 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-73, 3-105, 4-134
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson6   0270--
Morgan15   0462--
E Smith6   1240--
Eyre4   0160--

--> AB Jackson made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> AB Jackson made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MH Page (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 16
--> IR Buxton (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 14
--> PH Parfitt (1) passed 21000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 62
--> RW Hooker (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 5
--> WE Russell (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 4
--> PH Parfitt (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 18
--> IR Buxton reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> AH Latchman reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> FJ Titmus reached 2100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive