Sussex v Warwickshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 4th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 6 runs
PointsSussex 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresAE Fagg, OW Herman

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussb Khalid Ibadulla31     
TB Racionzerlbw b Brown3     
KG Suttleb Cartwright20     
+JM Parksb Brown31     
AW Greigc MJK Smith b Blenkiron52     
*MG Griffithb McVicker3     
PJ Gravesb Blenkiron5     
GC Cooperb Blenkiron14     
A Bussc Cartwright b McVicker1     
JA Snowlbw b McVicker3     
DL Batesnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-50, 3-68, 4-123, 5-128, 6-149, 7-162, 8-169, 9-174, 10-174 (39.1 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown8   2182--24.002.25
Blenkiron8   0293--16.003.62
Cartwright8   1371--48.004.62
Khalid Ibadulla8   1541--48.006.75

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RW Barberc Parks b Greig23     
Khalid Ibadullab Snow0     
DL Amissc Greig b A Buss6     
JA Jamesonc Racionzer b Bates40     
MJK Smithb Greig1     
RN Abberleyrun out9     
*+AC Smithc Parks b Greig12     
TW Cartwrightc Bates b A Buss41     
DJ Brownc sub b Bates20     
W Blenkironc Griffith b Bates2     
NM McVickernot out10     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-22, 3-31, 4-33, 5-54, 6-79, 7-102, 8-142, 9-150, 10-168 (39.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow8   1281--48.003.50
A Buss8   1362--24.004.50
Greig8   2213--16.002.62
MA Buss8   0330---4.12

--> AW Greig passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> TW Cartwright passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> NM McVicker made his debut for Warwickshire in ListA matches
--> NM McVicker achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive