Leamington v Stratford-upon-Avon
Birmingham and District Premier League Division One 2010
VenueArlington Avenue, Leamington Spa on 12th June 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeamington won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeamington won by 5 wickets
PointsLeamington 20; Stratford-upon-Avon 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresJ Hawkins, IAD Thomson

Stratford-upon-Avon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Lambst Phillips b Talati12     
S Morris[dismissal not known]35     
P Malkin[dismissal not known]19     
*PM Bestc Phillips b d'Silva8     
S Nealenot out31     
JL Zamanb Talati7     
S Wardc Faisal Irfan b Talati1     
W Killiannot out11     
W Troughtondid not bat      
T Grundydid not bat      
+A Josephdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Morris), 2-51 (Lamb), 3-74 (Best), 4-89 (Malkin), 5-102 (Zaman), 6-108 (Ward)
Leamington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan10   2230--
Lewis7   1240-1
d'Silva11   22611-
Hopkins2   01001-
Talati17   3264--
Purser8   2181--

Leamington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AJ Phillipsc Joseph b Zaman6     
LE Hopkinslbw b Lamb7     
TP Lewisc Joseph b Zaman4     
D Baileyc Ward b Best46     
S Magilllbw b Lamb4     
*RJ Williamsnot out59     
Faisal Irfannot out4     
J Hawkesdid not bat      
D Purserdid not bat      
L d'Silvadid not bat      
U Talatidid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(5 wickets, 43.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Phillips), 2-13 (Lewis), 3-19 (Hopkins), 4-27 (Magill), 5-138 (Bailey)
Stratford-upon-Avon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaman8   1252--
Lamb7   1102-1
Grundy4   1120--
Killian6   0250--
Troughton6   0250--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> Bowling in the Leamington innings adds 8 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive