Sutton Coldfield v Lichfield
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Three 2010
VenueRectory Park, Sutton Coldfield on 22nd May 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLichfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Lichfield)
PointsSutton Coldfield 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Lichfield 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresA Hunt, C Taylor
ScorersS Smith, J Taylor

Lichfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J van Galenb Elgar104     
B Astleyb Ball4     
J Seagerst Nupier b Thompson29     
*AJ Braddockc Ellsmore b Thompson6     
D Pricec Nupier b Sargent0     
T Stonec Parker b Guest36     
D Burtonb Guest10     
T Filerc Thompson b Guest46     
+C Sarginsonb Guest12     
J Sarginsonnot out1     
J Liddiarddid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 5 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Astley), 2-77 (Seager), 3-97 (Braddock), 4-97 (Price), 5-165 (Stone), 6-182 (Burton), 7-240 (Filer), 8-258 (C Sarginson), 9-268 (van Galen, 55 ov)
Sutton Coldfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ball5   0271--
Day4   12302-
Sargent7   01912-
Thompson17   2702--
Guest16   0674--
Clark3   0300--
Elgar3   01711-

Sutton Coldfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Parkerc C Sarginson b Price46     
S Elgarc Burton b Liddiard2     
*MP Guestc C Sarginson b J Sarginson13     
G Clarklbw b Filer38     
+J Nupierc C Sarginson b Liddiard53     
P Ellsmoreb Liddiard12     
S Sargentb Liddiard0     
J Ingramc C Sarginson b Filer0     
N Thompsonnot out9     
R Daynot out14     
M Balldid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Elgar), 2-41 (Guest), 3-90 (Parker), 4-152 (Nupier), 5-169 (Clark), 6-171 (Ellsmore), 7-172 (Sargent), 8-174 (Ingram)
Lichfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Sarginson11   1321-3
Liddiard14   4464--
van Galen6   0310-3
Price8   1601--
Filer14   4222--
Stone2   020--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive