Lichfield v Coleshill
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Three 2010
VenueCollins Hill, Lichfield on 17th July 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColeshill won the toss and decided to field
ResultLichfield won by 2 runs
PointsLichfield 24; Coleshill 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresC Brown, C Forrest
ScorersM Jenkins, J Taylor

Lichfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Priceb Asif Ali45     
J van Galenc Bland b Trilloe3     
T Stonec Arthurton b Crotty12     
*A Braddockc Brown b Asif Ali18     
G Lewisc Bland b Trilloe21     
P Woodfieldc Jordan b Asif Ali2     
B Stephensc Bland b Crotty1     
B Astleyrun out (Swift)6     
+D Burtonb Asif Ali5     
J Sarginsonnot out18     
J Wilkinsonnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (van Galen), 2-44 (Stone), 3-75 (Braddock), 4-87 (Price), 5-97 (Woodfield), 6-102 (Stephens), 7-115 (Astley), 8-117 (Lewis), 9-129 (Burton)
Coleshill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trilloe16   3502--
Pollock3   01802-
Crotty17   9242--
Asif Ali14   0424--

Coleshill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+C Blandc Lewis b van Galen6     
T Swiftnot out20     
D Brownb Sarginson7     
Asif Alirun out (Stephens)35     
J Jordanc Burton b van Galen9     
P Trilloelbw b Sarginson5     
D Arthurtonlbw b Wilkinson23     
M Cliffordc Braddock b Wilkinson2     
*K Crottyc Sarginson b Wilkinson7     
S Pollockb van Galen7     
D Pudgec Burton b Wilkinson0     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-18, 3-36, 4-41, 5-93, 6-99, 7-102, 8-128, 9-139, 10-140 (45.4 ov)
Lichfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarginson15   14425-
van Galen13   1373--
Stone4   01401-
Astley3   1301-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side
--> T Swift retired hurt in the Coleshill innings (team had lost 0 wickets) and later returned





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive