Walsall Second XI v Shrewsbury Second XI
Birmingham and District Premier League Second XIs Premier Division 2010
VenueGorway, Walsall on 1st May 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossShrewsbury Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWalsall Second XI won by 69 runs
PointsWalsall Second XI 24; Shrewsbury Second XI 3 (Bowling 3)

Walsall Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Hardingc Swift b Mills13     
S Choksinot out77     
+JJ Middletonc and b Somerville7     
Qadoos Rashidc Swift b Somerville3     
M Greenb Somerville0     
*RJ Millsc Sharpe b Somerville32     
DB Middletonb Mills9     
B McFarlanelbw b Barnard7     
L Dembedzab Barnard12     
J Mooredid not bat      
J Ramdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-57, 3-69, 4-69, 5-110, 6-138, 7-162, 8-178 (50 ov)
Shrewsbury Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mills11   0482--
Gibbons6   1170--
Somerville14   4464--
Ezard15   3330--
Barnard4   0212--

Shrewsbury Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Wilderspinc McFarlane b Moore5     
T Somervillec JJ Middleton b Moore2     
M Pymc Mills b Ram4     
+M Swiftc JJ Middleton b McFarlane40     
S Sherwinb Ram11     
W Millsc Choksi b Ram5     
M Philpottb Qadoos Rashid22     
EG Barnardc Choksi b McFarlane4     
G Gibbonsc JJ Middleton b Dembedza7     
P Ezardrun out0     
W Sharpedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 44 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-10, 3-29, 4-50, 5-58, 6-84, 7-93, 8-97, 9-97, 10-109 (44 ov)
Walsall Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moore7   1132--
Dembedza10   4231--
McFarlane15   2362--
Ram7   2153--
Green3   0140--
Qadoos Rashid2   141--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Shrewsbury Second XI innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive