Elmstead Grasshoppers v Exning
Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship Division One 2004
VenueVicarage Meadow, Elmstead on 5th June 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossExning won the toss and decided to bat
ResultExning won by 69 runs
PointsElmstead Grasshoppers 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Exning 19 (Bowling 4)

Exning inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Lawsonc Brown b Burle33     
*RJ Catleyc Prestney b Masinda53     
TM Catleyc Brown b Burle4     
D Monkst Brown b Burle67     
MD Catleyc Masinda b Burle7     
M Baglowst Brown b Masinda6     
P Allennot out10     
+G Colenot out1     
A Graingerdid not bat      
DJ Baigentdid not bat      
IJ Starlingdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Lawson), 2-57 (TM Catley), 3-169 (Monk), 4-179 (RJ Catley), 5-184 (MD Catley), 6-191 (Baglow)
Elmstead Grasshoppers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garnham4   038022-9.50
Dennis13   24901--3.77
Burle17   2454-125.502.65
Masinda16   15721148.003.56

Elmstead Grasshoppers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Harvard-Daviesrun out30     
S Evesc Allen b Lawson30     
M Pirieb Lawson0     
F Eadiec TM Catley b Starling2     
MR Perrinrun out0     
*A Prestneyc Grainger b Starling3     
+P Brownc and b Starling11     
M Burlec Baglow b MD Catley29     
MR Masindalbw b MD Catley16     
AC Garnhamnot out6     
N Dennisnot out1     
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Eves), 2-60 (Pirie), 3-63 (Harvard-Davies), 4-63 (Perrin), 5-67 (Eadie), 6-73 (Prestney), 7-80 (Brown), 8-125 (Masinda), 9-130 (Burle)
Exning bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baigent10   1370-1-3.70
Starling18   43731-36.002.06
Baglow3   01301--4.33
Lawson13   6302-139.002.31
MD Catley4   1102--12.002.50
TM Catley2   060---3.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive