Coggeshall Town v Elmstead Grasshoppers
Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship Division One 2004
VenueHare Field, Coggeshall on 21st August 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossElmstead Grasshoppers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCoggeshall Town won by 8 wickets
PointsCoggeshall Town 20 (Bowling 5); Elmstead Grasshoppers 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)

Elmstead Grasshoppers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Harvard-Daviesb Rees22     
P Brownb Stockton5     
M Burlec and b Rees11     
DA Bookerb Stockton4     
M Piriec and b Rees9     
AC Garnhamc WR Blackwell b Stockton10     
*A Prestneylbw b Rees5     
MR Perrinrun out6     
MR Masindac Barton b Rees15     
N Dennisc Hickman b Bailey11     
+DP Sargeantnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Brown), 2-29 (Burle), 3-47 (Harvard-Davies), 4-55 (Booker), 5-57 (Pirie), 6-73 (Garnham), 7-73 (Prestney), 8-92 (Perrin), 9-102 (Masinda), 10-108 (Dennis, 41.5 ov)
Coggeshall Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Inskip7   1190---2.71
Stockton17   5383-134.002.24
Rees14   33051-16.802.14

Coggeshall Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+J Blackwellnot out39     
SJ Blackwellc Garnham b Masinda29     
JJ Reesb Prestney3     
A Stocktonnot out24     
WR Blackwelldid not bat      
C Dingleydid not bat      
P Warddid not bat      
C Bartondid not bat      
B Hickmandid not bat      
R Baileydid not bat      
S Inskipdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 38.1 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (SJ Blackwell), 2-62 (Rees)
Elmstead Grasshoppers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garnham8   11901--2.38
Burle6   2901--1.50
Dennis5   0220---4.40
Masinda10   2161-260.001.60
Prestney5   1141--30.002.80
Booker3   090---3.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive