Sudbury v Wivenhoe Town
Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship Division One 2006
VenueFriars Street, Sudbury on 20th May 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWivenhoe Town won the toss and decided to field
ResultSudbury won by 67 runs
PointsSudbury 15; Wivenhoe Town 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)

Sudbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Siegertc [unknown] b Tonkinson01 --0.00
A McLarennot out100106 4494.34
J Hurrellb Morgan1819 2-94.74
A Youngerb Tonkinson1021 1-47.62
C Phillipsc Lait b Green2955 1152.73
*N Maylingc Lait b Tonkinson3928 23139.29
S Withamnot out01 --0.00
JO Grovedid not bat      
J Smithdid not bat      
+S O'Briendid not bat      
A Simmonsdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)22
Total(5 wickets, declared, 45.1 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Siegert), 2-33 (Hurrell), 3-48 (Younger), 4-106 (Phillips), 5-216 (Mayling)
Wivenhoe Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tonkinson16   3663--32.004.12
Morgan20   2861--120.004.30
Green7   1261--42.003.71
Phillips2   0200---10.00

Wivenhoe Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Dunstanlbw b Grove0  -- 
*M Phillipslbw b Simmons3  -- 
B Wardc Witham b McLaren29  41 
W Morganrun out (Phillips)4  -- 
PM Tonkinsonrun out (Grove)27  31 
A Laitlbw b Simmons9  2- 
A Greennot out36  4- 
SP Luckingc McLaren b Simmons9  1- 
RJ Pulfordc Witham b Simmons9  1- 
+A Clarkc Witham b McLaren4  1- 
R Olejnikb McLaren8  -- 
Extras(5 b, 8 lb)13
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-23, 3-31, 4-47, 5-58, 6-107, 7-120, 8-132, 9-137, 10-151 (50.4 ov)
Sudbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Grove3   131--18.001.00
Simmons25   7654--37.502.60
Mayling3   160---2.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Sudbury innings adds 6 runs under
--> Bowling in the Wivenhoe Town innings adds 4 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive