Maldon v Abberton and District
Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship Division One 2010
VenueDrapers Farm Sports Club, Maldon on 19th June 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMaldon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAbberton and District won by 2 wickets
PointsMaldon 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Abberton and District 15
UmpiresS Carpenter, JP Stuck
ScorersE Munro, B Rudlim

Maldon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R O'Connellc White b Kelly1730 1-56.67
DM Randallc Moxon b Gilray728 --25.00
IM Elliottc Gallant b Kelly417 1-23.53
+JS Ainscoughc Robb b Kelly16 --16.67
MA Cokerb White3778 3-47.44
J Cookb Gilray04 --0.00
NJW Bannisterc Pike b Gilray01 --0.00
J Ellisc Gallant b Gilray2536 2-69.44
*M Gozzettc Savill b White14 --25.00
GKP Bannisternot out2857 3-49.12
J Rileyc Brewster b White412 --33.33
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (O'Connell), 2-29 (Randall), 3-30 (Ainscough), 4-31 (Elliott), 5-32 (Cook), 6-32 (NJW Bannister), 7-70 (Ellis), 8-72 (Gozzett), 9-123 (Coker), 10-131 (Riley, 45.2 ov)
Abberton and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilray16   2484--24.003.00
Kelly10   3273--20.002.70
Savill7   1160---2.29

Abberton and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JCJ Gallantst Ainscough b Riley211 --18.18
+T Pikenot out37  -- 
*RJM Moxonlbw b Riley1120 1-55.00
K Robbc Elliott b O'Connell3532 4-109.38
RJ Savillc Cook b O'Connell02 --0.00
K Brewsterc Coker b O'Connell47 1-57.14
M Gilrayc and b Coker1922 1186.36
M Kellyc and b Elliott25 --40.00
D Whitelbw b O'Connell27 --28.57
D Stumblesnot out1212 1-100.00
B Huxleydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, 34 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Gallant), 2-22 (Moxon), 3-66 (Robb), 4-66 (Savill), 5-76 (Brewster), 6-101 (Gilray), 7-109 (Kelly), 8-112 (White)
Maldon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
GKP Bannister7   1230---3.29
Riley5   2132--15.002.60
O'Connell12   1454--18.003.75
Elliott9   0321--54.003.56
Coker1   0121--6.0012.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive