Metropolitan Police v Royal Air Force
Other matches in England 1943
VenueChalkwell Park, Westcliff-on-Sea on 26th June 1943 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Royal Air Force first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GL Berryc Hart b Crowhurst15      
D Brookesc Dawes b Crowhurst45      
EA Bedserc Dawes b Crowhurst3      
HT Barlingb Crowhurst0      
JF Parkerb Clarke64      
RJ Gregoryc Hart b Crowhurst108      
TW Spencernot out25      
R Beveridgenot out32      
KC Jamesdid not bat      
AV Bedserdid not bat      
A Jepsondid not bat      
WS Dailydid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 49 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Metropolitan Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor7   0450--
Crowhurst17   2935--
Clarke16   1831--
Baker4   0260--
Smith3   0280--
Meeres2   0170--

Metropolitan Police first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Willsc James b AV Bedser10      
SG Smithb AV Bedser6      
FA Meeresb AV Bedser0      
AG Dawesb AV Bedser0      
H Westb AV Bedser6      
A Leechb AV Bedser0      
F Bakerc AV Bedser b Jepson1      
W Hartc Parker b Jepson4      
KDG Crowhurstc Spencer b AV Bedser12      
H Taylorc Spencer b AV Bedser2      
W Fullwoodb AV Bedser26      
F Clarkenot out1      
Total(all out, 16.6 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-75 (16.6 ov)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AV Bedser8.61369--
Jepson8   1322--

Metropolitan Police second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Smithb Parker49      
F Bakernot out5      
KDG Crowhurstc Parker b Beveridge26      
H Taylorb Parker2      
W Fullwoodnot out15      
JL Willsdid not bat      
FA Meeresdid not bat      
AG Dawesdid not bat      
H Westdid not bat      
A Leechdid not bat      
W Hartdid not bat      
F Clarkedid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 17 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parker10   0352--
Beveridge5   0441--
Barling2   0180--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive