Herefordshire Over-50s v Shropshire Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2010 (Group 4)
VenueClenchers Mill Lane, Eastnor on 2nd June 2010 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire Over-50s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire Over-50s won by 113 runs
PointsHerefordshire Over-50s 0; Shropshire Over-50s 2
UmpiresA Roberts, B Whittall
ScorersJ Herbert, S Mears

Shropshire Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Fosterc Osborne b Hoare163142 212114.79
BJR Jonesc Hoare b Rock4849 7-97.96
RP Merrimanb Hoare3634 31105.88
IR Paynec Baker b Hoare810 1-80.00
B Jonesc Pyatt b Baker33 --100.00
D Streetlbw b Hoare03 --0.00
P Hayesnot out2420 3-120.00
+P Lloydnot out159 3-166.67
D Ashlindid not bat      
T Cottondid not bat      
J Hemmingsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 3 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-133 (BJR Jones), 2-187 (Merriman), 3-201 (Payne), 4-207 (B Jones), 5-208 (Street), 6-287 (Foster)
Herefordshire Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newton6   03701--6.17
Sandford9   0400---4.44
Rock9   06111-54.006.78
Baker9   0711--54.007.89
Hoare8   1454--12.005.62
Shannon4   0460---11.50

Herefordshire Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Parkerc Street b Cotton3858 6-65.52
+E Pyattb Ashlin813 1-61.54
N Osbornest Lloyd b Hayes621 1-28.57
J Drewc Payne b Merriman4162 3266.13
S Burgessc Lloyd b Payne2233 2-66.67
*P Shannonnot out4338 52113.16
P Hoarec Foster b Payne1326 1150.00
S Newtonc B Jones b Hemmings02 --0.00
J Sandfordc Foster b Cotton610 --60.00
C Bakernot out67 --85.71
T Rockdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Pyatt), 2-45 (Osborne), 3-61 (Parker), 4-123, 5-123, 6-144, 7-144, 8-173
Shropshire Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hayes9   2181--54.002.00
Ashlin8   1391--48.004.88
Cotton9   0482--27.005.33
Merriman9   0411--54.004.56
Payne7   22521-21.003.57
Hemmings3   01411-18.004.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive