Shropshire Over-50s v Worcestershire Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2010 (Group 4)
VenueMorda Road, Oswestry on 7th July 2010 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Over-50s won the toss and decided to field
ResultShropshire Over-50s won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsShropshire Over-50s 2; Worcestershire Over-50s 0
UmpiresDR Cook, G Smith
ScorersL Gittins, M Robinson

Shropshire Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Clarkest Lewis b Woodward1217 2- 
Brian Jonesc Johnson b Hemsley3432 5- 
D Streetlbw b Biddle16089 179 
IR Payneb Hemsley2814 41 
K Humphriesnot out8442 112 
J Hemmingsnot out14 -- 
*BJR Jonesdid not bat      
+P Lloyddid not bat      
R Kinseydid not bat      
D Ashlindid not bat      
Barry Jones sendid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 2 w)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Clarke), 2-90 (Brian Jones), 3-135 (Payne), 4-330 (Street)
Worcestershire Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woodward6   1461--
Johnson5   0260--
Thomas4   0470--
Hemsley6   0492--
Truswell7   0690--
Biddle6   0691--
Lamb1   0150--

Worcestershire Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+G Lewisc Hemmings b Clarke7449 151 
K Truswellc Humphries b Ashlin88 1- 
G Lambc Ashlin b Clarke4354 5- 
G Thomasb Kinsey12 -- 
*CR Hemsleyc Lloyd b Clarke79 1- 
I Biddleb Ashlin13 -- 
M Johnsonb Ashlin04 -- 
J Brookesc Payne b Ashlin16 -- 
R Gittinsnot out25 -- 
M Woodwardnot out1116 1- 
M Mudwaydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 26 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Truswell), 2-111 (Lewis), 3-115 (Thomas), 4-134 (Hemsley), 5-137 (Biddle), 6-138 (Johnson), 7-146 (Brookes), 8-146 (Lamb)
Shropshire Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barry Jones sen7   0440--
Ashlin7   0604--
Kinsey5   1221--
Clarke6   0253--
Hemmings1   020--

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side
--> When play was halted Worcestershire Over-50s needed to have scored 246 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive