Loughborough University Centre of Cricketing Excellence v Bournemouth University
British Universities Sports Association Championship 2007 (Semi-Final)
VenueHaslegrave Ground, Loughborough on 11th June 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersLoughborough University Centre of Cricketing Excellence: 12 (11 to bat and field); Bournemouth University: 11
TossLoughborough University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLoughborough University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won by 83 runs
UmpiresT Dunne, KP Smyth
ScorersJ Atkins (Bournemouth University), K Gerrard (Loughborough University Centre of Cricketing Excellence)

Loughborough University Centre of Cricketing Excellence inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJA Malcolm-Hansenlbw b Linge011--0.00
*MNW Spriegelc Wells b Wade4371975-60.56
+EJ Fosterc Cahill b Linge1421252-66.67
CP Murtaghc Jarman b Wade8912111712-73.55
WM Giffordc Hess b Sizer385255-273.08
A Harinathst van der Merwe b Wade052--0.00
RE Kingc Cahill b Sizer2019262-105.26
JA Hughesc Wade b Linge17111312154.55
JKH Naikst van der Merwe b Sizer5571-100.00
RMR Brathwaitenot out003--0.00
TW Parsonsnot out011--0.00
RK Morrisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 14 nb, 26 w)48
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Malcolm-Hansen, 0.1 ov), 2-33 (Foster, 6.4 ov), 3-143 (Spriegel, 26.4 ov), 4-214 (Murtagh, 42.1 ov), 5-216 (Harinath, 42.5 ov), 6-232 (Gifford, 45.1 ov), 7-264 (Hughes, 48.2 ov), 8-270 (King, 49.2 ov), 9-274 (Naik, 49.5 ov)
Bournemouth University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Linge9   04433318.004.89
Ball5   03105--6.20
Cahill3   023051-7.67
Sizer9   06335-18.007.00
Hess10   1320---3.20
Wade10   2383-320.003.80
Taylor4   0350---8.75

Bournemouth University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Taylorst Foster b Naik72759910-96.00
*DBW Jarmanc Foster b Hughes1622442-72.73
D Sizerlbw b Hughes032--0.00
J Wellslbw b Spriegel72321--30.43
+C van der Merwelbw b Spriegel2138233-55.26
JA Hessc Morris b Spriegel61314-146.15
C Cahillc Spriegel b Malcolm-Hansen2935402182.86
R Wakefieldc Spriegel b Naik51313--38.46
ER Lingeb Malcolm-Hansen4851-50.00
D Ballc Harinath b Malcolm-Hansen824201-33.33
C Wadenot out003--0.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)23
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Jarman, 10.1 ov), 2-77 (Sizer, 10.4 ov), 3-96 (Wells, 17.2 ov), 4-125 (van der Merwe, 25.1 ov), 5-131 (Taylor, 28.3 ov), 6-137 (Hess, 29.2 ov), 7-157 (Wakefield, 34.1 ov), 8-164 (Linge, 35.3 ov), 9-191 (Cahill, 41.3 ov), 10-191 (Ball, 41.5 ov)
Loughborough University Centre of Cricketing Excellence bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brathwaite6   028021-4.67
Parsons2   024011-12.00
King3   02603--8.67
Hughes7   11421-21.002.00
Spriegel10   1353--20.003.50
Naik8   1262--24.003.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive