Devon Under-14s v Somerset Under-14s
ECB Under-14 County Cup 2010 (Group 3)
VenueThe Fortfield, Sidmouth on 13th June 2010 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSomerset Under-14s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Under-14s won by 6 wickets
PointsDevon Under-14s 0; Somerset Under-14s 2

Devon Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Taylorc Lee b Lester14     
D Ackfordrun out28     
*SJR Wyatt-Hainesc Lee b Lester0     
A Chilcottc Lee b Hobbs15     
O Higgsc Stratton b Rouse16     
B Searlec Lester b Sobczak13     
ORT Saleb Marsh52     
T Thomsonb Marsh1     
+H Choulesnot out9     
B Barriballrun out (Lee)0     
G Crouchdid not bat      
B Holmesdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Taylor), 2-30 (Wyatt-Haines), 3-64 (Chilcott), 4-89 (Higgs), 5-91 (Ackford), 6-115 (Searle), 7-131 (Thomson), 8-168 (Sale), 9-169 (Barriball, 45 ov)
Somerset Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lester9   3252--27.002.78
Balcombe3   02502--8.33
Cawse5   2150---3.00
Hobbs5   01712-30.003.40
Rouse9   13511-54.003.89
Sobczak9   31111-54.001.22
Marsh5   0362--15.007.20

Somerset Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Hurleyc and b Thomson4574 4-60.81
WJ Sobczakc Wyatt-Haines b Barriball3958 5-67.24
TD Rousenot out4059 3-67.80
J Strattonc Sale b Barriball721 --33.33
J Dannc Thomson b Wyatt-Haines1023 1-43.48
*M Kellynot out1112 1-91.67
E Cawsedid not bat      
A Balcombedid not bat      
+J Leedid not bat      
J Hobbsdid not bat      
L Lesterdid not bat      
C Marshdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 40.5 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-91 (Sobczak), 2-99 (Hurley), 3-113 (Stratton), 4-142 (Dann)
Devon Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sale5   0260---5.20
Ackford3   180---2.67
Holmes1   080---8.00
Chilcott3   070---2.33
Barriball9   0292--27.003.22
Thomson9   1211--54.002.33
Higgs4   0240---6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive