Derbyshire Club and Ground v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1960
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 25th July 1960 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 161 runs
UmpiresWH Ashdown, D Smith
ScorersR Mayhew (Leicestershire Club and Ground), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hamerst Hickinbottom b Smith74 7592  
IW Hallrun out96 18515-  
D Millnerc Lester b Smith8 181-  
JB Smithc Lester b Smith0 9--  
+G Wyattnot out49 827-  
GW Richardsonnot out4 31-  
PK Smithdid not bat      
*JM Kellydid not bat      
MI Bartondid not bat      
AB Jacksondid not bat      
DE Baxterdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(4 wickets, declared, 190 minutes, 64 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-119 (Hamer), 2-129 (Millner), 3-137 (JB Smith), 4-219 (Hall)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broughton24   4720--
Cook6   0360--
Greensword1   060--
Smith19   6813--
Barratt14   4360--

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Carterc Wyatt b Jackson0 1--  
DFX Mundenc Millner b Barton10 861-  
K Westcottc Wyatt b Jackson2 15--  
S Greenswordb Richardson1 9--  
GD Goodelbw b Richardson1 13--  
J Cookb Jackson6 101-  
RJ Barrattc JB Smith b Barton17 272-  
RC Smithlbw b Jackson10 341-  
+GA Hickinbottomnot out9 511-  
PN Broughtonc Hamer b Barton9 142-  
G Lesterc Wyatt b Jackson4 181-  
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 158 minutes, 40.1 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Carter), 2-6 (Westcott), 3-8 (Greensword), 4-14 (Goode), 5-21 (Cook), 6-25 (Munden), 7-42 (Barratt), 8-50 (Smith), 9-63 (Broughton), 10-73 (Lester, 40.1 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson7   41121-
PK Smith3   090--
Barton12   4283--
Baxter5   0110--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 40 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 73 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 124 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 200 in 175 minutes
--> Leicestershire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 93 minutes
--> A Hamer 50 in 60 minutes
--> IW Hall 50 in 97 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive