Burton and District v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1960
VenueBass Worthington Ground, Burton-on-Trent on 27th July 1960 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Mills, D Smith
ScorersAC Goodhead (Burton and District), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hamerb Phillips1 4-- 
GC Turnerc Taylor b Phillips68 1106- 
JD Shortrun out52 724- 
WF Oatesnot out35 523- 
PK Smithnot out8 9-- 
*JM Kellydid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
MI Bartondid not bat      
DE Baxterdid not bat      
RG Hodgkinsondid not bat      
DG Clarkdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, declared, 130 minutes, 43 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Hamer), 2-81 (Short), 3-149 (Turner)
Burton and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor11   2330--
Phillips15   0442--
H Illingworth5   0280--
Johnson6   0300--
Groves6   1290--

Burton and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Robertsb Clark0 4-- 
H Illingworthc Stephenson b Barton32 915- 
G Hamiltonb Hodgkinson2 10-- 
M Grovesb Clark7 14-- 
PC Daviesb Clark0 1-- 
D Johnsonb Clark0 2-- 
P Applebylbw b Oates22 314- 
*RJ Illingworthc Clark b Oates8 122- 
J Chamberlainnot out1 19-- 
AJ Phillipsb Clark5 15-- 
L Taylornot out0 2-- 
Extras(6 b)6
Total(9 wickets, 110 minutes, 31 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Roberts), 2-11 (Hamilton), 3-24 (Groves), 4-24 (Davies), 5-24 (Johnson), 6-55 (Appleby), 7-77 (RJ Illingworth), 8-77 (H Illingworth), 9-83 (Phillips)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark12   6195--
Hodgkinson5   0151--
Baxter4   1100--
Oates6   3162--
Barton4   0171--

--> GC Turner scored 1 five in the Derbyshire Club and Ground innings
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 55 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 90 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 123 minutes
--> Burton and District innings: 50 in 70 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive