Ilkeston and District v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1960
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 16th August 1960 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresW Schofield, D Smith
ScorersA Cartwright (Ilkeston and District), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Ilkeston and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Hollislbw b Buxton10 641- 
C Millwardb Jackson1 16-- 
F Smithrun out41 437- 
D Taylorc Leah b Fisher37 4951 
B Beardsleyb Buxton0 3-- 
H Aldredb Buxton2 10-- 
P Russellb Jackson11 412- 
B Websterc Kelly b Jackson12 193- 
D Lovattc Leah b Fisher9 61- 
D Kirkc Clark b Fisher1 5-- 
J Sumnernot out0 3-- 
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 134 minutes, 40.1 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Millward), 2-53 (Smith), 3-53 (Hollis), 4-53 (Beardsley), 5-73 (Aldred), 6-101 (Taylor), 7-115 (Russell), 8-124 (Lovatt), 9-124 (Webster), 10-125 (Kirk, 40.1 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson14   5443--
Clark5   2150--
Buxton10   793--
Roe7   1360--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Smithlbw b Kirk4 30-- 
B Wrightb Sumner1 18-- 
JD Shortrun out28 432- 
D Millnerc Smith b Kirk45 625- 
IR Buxtonc Taylor b Lovatt2 9-- 
*JM Kellyb Kirk24 263- 
E Fishernot out7 91- 
AB Jacksonnot out9 32- 
+K Leahdid not bat      
DG Clarkdid not bat      
M Roedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(6 wickets, 103 minutes, 34 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Wright), 2-10 (Smith), 3-56 (Short), 4-68 (Buxton), 5-106 (Millner), 6-114 (Kelly)
Ilkeston and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirk12   4293--
Sumner9   1321--
Lovatt5   0351--
Aldred8   0240--

--> Ilkeston and District innings: 50 in 60 minutes
--> Ilkeston and District innings: 100 in 100 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 57 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive