Boston v Philadelphia
Other matches in United States of America 1892
VenueLongwood Cricket Club Ground, Chestnut Hill on 8th August 1892 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossBoston won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPhiladelphia won by 10 wickets
UmpiresG Bromhead, Whitehouse

Boston first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Wrightb Baily4      
JW Duttonb Clark5      
L Haughtonb Baily8      
JH Thorpec Brewster b Baily0      
F Fairburnc GS Patterson b Clark4      
L Mansfieldc GS Patterson b Clark10      
M Chambersb Clark0      
JH Comberc Brockie b Baily3      
R Mudieb Baily6      
+MG Haughtonc GS Patterson b Baily0      
J Muirnot out0      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 25.2 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-42 (25.2 ov)
Philadelphia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baily13   5226--

Philadelphia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+HC Thayerb Chambers3      
EW Clarkb Wright0      
WW Noblerun out8      
*GS Pattersonnot out36      
FH Bohlenb Chambers20      
W Brockieb Chambers3      
FE Brewsterb Chambers0      
N Ettingb Chambers3      
JH Pattersonb Chambers5      
HP Bailyb Chambers0      
WH Trotterb Wright0      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb)6
Total(all out, 40.2 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84 (40.2 ov)
Boston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chambers21   9287--
Comber4   290--
Fairburn5   3150--

Boston second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Wrightb Baily9      
JW Duttonnot out5      
L Haughtonb Baily0      
JH Thorperun out6      
F Fairburnb Clark3      
L Mansfieldc Etting b Baily5      
M Chambersc Thayer b Baily1      
JH Comberc and b GS Patterson8      
R Mudiec GS Patterson b Baily6      
+MG Haughtonb Clark0      
J Muirb Baily2      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-51 (38.3 ov)
Philadelphia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark14   5152--
GS Patterson5   331--

Philadelphia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+HC Thayernot out1      
N Ettingnot out8      
WW Nobledid not bat      
*GS Pattersondid not bat      
FH Bohlendid not bat      
W Brockiedid not bat      
FE Brewsterdid not bat      
EW Clarkdid not bat      
JH Pattersondid not bat      
HP Bailydid not bat      
WH Trotterdid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(no wicket)12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive