Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 25th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 71 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresC Petrie, GH Pope

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PT Marnerb Stead26     
CC Inmanc Harris b Stead0     
BR Knightc Frost b Stead18     
MR Hallamb Stead6     
MEJC Normanc White b Halfyard48     
BJ Boothc Hassan b Frost23     
*R Illingworthc and b White15     
CT Spencernot out18     
GD McKenzieb Halfyard1     
J Birkenshawb Halfyard4     
+RW Tolchardnot out4     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-49, 3-52, 4-57, 5-105, 6-145, 7-157, 8-166, 9-170
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead8   0264--12.003.25
Frost8   1271--48.003.38
Taylor8   0340---4.25
Halfyard8   1393--16.004.88
White5   0301--30.006.00
Bolus1   070---7.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JB Boluslbw b Marner11     
MJ Harrisb McKenzie0     
SB Hassanc Tolchard b Spencer7     
MJ Smedleyc Norman b Spencer20     
+DL Murraylbw b Marner6     
HI Moorelbw b Marner25     
G Frostb Spencer2     
DJ Halfyardrun out0     
RA Whitelbw b McKenzie16     
MNS Taylorc Tolchard b Knight9     
B Steadnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-16, 3-19, 4-41, 5-56, 6-66, 7-66, 8-90, 9-96, 10-103 (37.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   2152--24.001.88
Spencer8   0173--16.002.12
Marner8   0273--16.003.38
Illingworth6   1190---3.17
Birkenshaw1   100---0.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> B Stead achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-17)
--> PT Marner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 3-49)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive