Hampshire v Surrey
Gillette Cup 1969 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 7th June 1969 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJF Crapp, OW Herman
Man of the MatchBA Richards

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsc Edwards b Intikhab Alam78      
BL Reedc Cumbes b Intikhab Alam20      
RMC Gilliatc Younis Ahmed b Storey9      
*RE Marshallc Edwards b Gibson52      
DA Livingstonec Edrich b Cumbes4      
PJ Sainsburynot out60      
+GR Stephensonc Long b Arnold2      
AT Castellc Long b Arnold2      
DW Whitec Long b Storey1      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-105, 3-118, 4-130, 5-216, 6-224, 7-232, 8-238 (60 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold12   4222--   36.001.83
Cumbes12   3451--   72.003.75
Intikhab Alam12   0422--   36.003.50
Gibson12   0531--   72.004.42
Storey12   1662--   36.005.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JH Edrichrun out59      
MJ Edwardsb Sainsbury51      
Younis Ahmedrun out54      
*MJ Stewartc Marshall b Castell24      
SJ Storeyb Cottam15      
Intikhab Alamlbw b Cottam7      
WA Smithc Gilliat b White5      
D Gibsonnot out5      
+A Longnot out4      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, 58.5 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-132, 3-176, 4-217, 5-217, 6-229, 7-232
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shackleton11.53360--   -3.04
White11   2391--   66.003.55
Castell12   0631--   72.005.25
Cottam12   0462--   36.003.83
Sainsbury12   0401--   72.003.33

--> BA Richards passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> Younis Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive