Leicestershire v Kent
Gillette Cup 1969 (2nd Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 7th June 1969 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJS Buller, GH Pope
ScorersWH Ashdown (Leicestershire), C Lewis (Kent)
Man of the MatchPT Marner

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MH Dennessc McKenzie b Spencer69     
BW Luckhurstc Tolchard b McKenzie7     
+APE Knottc Marner b Knight24     
Asif Iqballbw b Knight4     
JN Shepherdlbw b Marner20     
SE Learyb Marner15     
AGE Ealhamb Marner19     
AL Dixonb McKenzie1     
DL Underwoodb Marner4     
JN Grahamnot out2     
JCJ Dyerun out2     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-59, 3-75, 4-124, 5-132, 6-150, 7-161, 8-167, 9-168, 10-172 (59.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie12   3312--36.002.58
Spencer12   0441--72.003.67
Birkenshaw6   0160---2.67
Illingworth8   1230---2.88
Marner10   3264--15.002.60

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Hallamc Luckhurst b Graham1     
MEJC Normanlbw b Dye0     
BJ Boothrun out65     
CC Inmanb Shepherd40     
PT Marnerc Dixon b Graham42     
*R Illingworthb Asif Iqbal9     
BR Knightrun out0     
J Birkenshawnot out5     
+RW Tolchardnot out5     
GD McKenziedid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, 59.1 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-78, 4-148, 5-164, 6-165, 7-166
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dye12   1361--72.003.00
Dixon5   0150---3.00
Asif Iqbal9   1321--54.003.56
Underwood12   2250---2.08
Shepherd10   3281--60.002.80

--> MH Denness passed his previous highest score of 63 in ListA matches
--> AGE Ealham passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> PT Marner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive