Leicestershire v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1969
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th, 16th, 17th June 1969 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 5 runs
PointsLeicestershire 1 (Bowling 1); Gloucestershire 18 (Batting 3, Bowling 5)
UmpiresR Aspinall, JG Langridge
ScorersWH Ashdown (Leicestershire), FW Duddridge (Gloucestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 23/0 (Hallam 10*, Norman 7*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 174 all out

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Greenlbw b Spencer16     
RB Nichollsc Marner b Birkenshaw26     
CA Miltonb McKenzie24     
DR Shepherdc Dudleston b Birkenshaw85     
G Pullarc Inman b Spencer109     
MJ Procterc McKenzie b Spencer22     
*DA Allenb Spencer2     
JB Mortimorenot out6     
DR Smithdid not bat      
+BJ Meyerdid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, declared, 107.2 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-61, 3-81, 4-254, 5-282, 6-284, 7-295 (107.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie22   3641--
Birkenshaw27   8592--
Marner13   0460--
Barratt24   8530--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamb Smith50     
MEJC Normanb Procter30     
BJ Boothc Allen b Smith4     
CC Inmanc Smith b Procter14     
PT Marnerc Allen b Smith27     
B Dudlestonlbw b Smith16     
J Birkenshawc Allen b Davey4     
+RW Tolchardc Meyer b Davey6     
GD McKenziec Meyer b Smith2     
RJ Barrattc Procter b Davey4     
CT Spencernot out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-89, 3-100, 4-138, 5-140, 6-158, 7-164, 8-167, 9-171, 10-174 (54.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Procter18   4652--
Smith20   3645--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Greenc and b Barratt35     
RB Nichollsc Tolchard b Barratt31     
CA Miltonc Dudleston b Birkenshaw2     
DR Shepherdc and b Barratt11     
G Pullarc Tolchard b Birkenshaw14     
MJ Procterc Marner b Barratt0     
JB Mortimorec Hallam b Barratt7     
*DA Allenlbw b Barratt3     
DR Smithc Tolchard b McKenzie9     
+BJ Meyerb Barratt1     
J Daveynot out1     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 40 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-69, 3-81, 4-89, 5-93, 6-95, 7-104, 8-109, 9-114, 10-116 (40 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie12   5221--
Spencer10   2400--
Birkenshaw7   0152--
Marner1   020--
Barratt10   3357--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamc Procter b Smith34     
MEJC Normanc Procter b Smith19     
BJ Boothc Allen b Mortimore35     
CC Inmanc and b Smith28     
PT Marnerb Smith27     
CT Spencerc Nicholls b Davey18     
B Dudlestonc Shepherd b Procter43     
RJ Barrattc Allen b Procter2     
J Birkenshawb Davey1     
+RW Tolchardnot out11     
GD McKenzieb Davey2     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb)12
Total(all out, 48 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-57, 3-99, 4-145, 5-145, 6-185, 7-190, 8-193, 9-229, 10-232 (48 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Procter11   0492--
Smith14   2644--
Davey16   3663--
Mortimore7   0411--

--> DM Green (1) passed 11000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> RB Nicholls (1) passed 16000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 7
--> MEJC Norman (1) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> B Dudleston (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> DA Allen (2) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 2
--> J Davey reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> RJ Barratt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Gloucestershire second innings (previous best was 6-51)
--> RJ Barratt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Gloucestershire second innings (previous best was 5-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive