Kent v Yorkshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 24th August 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 76 runs
PointsKent 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresWL Budd, LH Gray

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Leadbeaternot out73     
JD Woodfordc Ealham b Graham32     
DEV Padgettb Brown9     
AJ Daltonc Johnson b Graham27     
JH Hampshirelbw b Dye1     
D Wilsonnot out28     
RA Huttondid not bat      
*+JG Binksdid not bat      
CM Olddid not bat      
PM Stringerdid not bat      
AG Nicholsondid not bat      
Extras(11 lb)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-81, 3-131, 4-146
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dixon8   1260---3.25
Shepherd8   3160---2.00
Graham8   0412--24.005.12
Brown8   0401--48.005.00
Dye8   0471--48.005.88

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstb Nicholson32     
DA Laycockc Hutton b Wilson23     
+D Nichollsst Binks b Wilson17     
A Brownc Leadbeater b Wilson6     
SE Learylbw b Wilson4     
GW Johnsonc Old b Wilson5     
AGE Ealhamc Leadbeater b Old5     
JN Shepherdc Nicholson b Old0     
*AL Dixonc Leadbeater b Wilson5     
JN Grahamc Old b Stringer5     
JCJ Dyenot out1     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 35 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-70, 3-75, 4-84, 5-84, 6-89, 7-94, 8-94, 9-101, 10-105 (35 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholson8   1271--48.003.38
Old6   1132--18.002.17
Hutton8   1250---3.12
Wilson8   4186--8.002.25
Stringer5   1201--30.004.00

--> AJ Dalton made his debut in ListA matches
--> DA Laycock made his debut in ListA matches
--> B Leadbeater passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> D Wilson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 4-31)
--> D Wilson achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive