Nottinghamshire v Surrey
Player's County League 1969
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 24th August 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 73 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresJ Arnold, JG Langridge

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JB Boluslbw b Willis86     
MJ Harrislbw b Knight67     
SB Hassanc Edwards b Storey25     
*GS Sobersc Stewart b Knight4     
MJ Smedleyc Willis b Knight20     
+DL Murraynot out4     
G Frostnot out4     
MNS Taylordid not bat      
C Forbesdid not bat      
DJ Halfyarddid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-138, 2-180, 3-189, 4-215, 5-215
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jackman8   1400---5.00
Willis8   1211--48.002.62
Storey6   0411--36.006.83
Intikhab Alam7   0360---5.14
Pocock3   0220---7.33
Knight8   0503--16.006.25

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Edwardsb Taylor39     
RDV Knightc Hassan b Forbes12     
*MJ Stewartc Murray b Halfyard18     
Younis Ahmedc Murray b Halfyard14     
GRJ Roopec Smedley b Stead14     
SJ Storeylbw b Taylor1     
Intikhab Alamb Taylor15     
+A Longc Hassan b Taylor1     
PI Pococklbw b Harris4     
RD Jackmanb Harris18     
RGD Willisnot out2     
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-50, 3-69, 4-104, 5-106, 6-107, 7-117, 8-126, 9-140, 10-150 (36.4 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead8   2201--48.002.50
Sobers4   090---2.25
Halfyard8   0272--24.003.38
Forbes8   0381--48.004.75
Taylor6   0204--9.003.33

--> RGD Willis made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Harris passed his previous highest score of 64 in ListA matches
--> RD Jackman passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> MNS Taylor achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive