Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
Player's County League 1969
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 7th September 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresH Mellows, AEG Rhodes

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Harrislbw b Nash4     
JB Bolusb Nash1     
G Frostb Nash3     
MJ Smedleyb Reynolds40     
+DL Murraylbw b Reynolds27     
*GS Sobersb Reynolds9     
SB Hassanc Cordle b Reynolds4     
MNS Taylorc Shepherd b Reynolds14     
C Forbesc Shepherd b Cordle10     
DJ Halfyardc Davis b Cordle16     
B Steadnot out1     
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-9, 4-71, 5-80, 6-87, 7-107, 8-107, 9-129, 10-136 (39.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   3153--16.001.88
Williams8   2150---1.88
Shepherd8   0210---2.62
Reynolds8   0375--9.604.62

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesb Sobers48     
KJ Lyonsb Forbes56     
PM Walkerc Murray b Forbes17     
MA Nashb Sobers0     
BA Davisrun out0     
+EW Jonesnot out7     
EA Cordlenot out5     
GC Kingstondid not bat      
GEA Reynoldsdid not bat      
*DJ Shepherddid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(5 wickets, 39.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-100, 2-112, 3-112, 4-112, 5-131
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead8   2240---3.00
Sobers8   2192--24.002.38
Taylor8   3230---2.88
Halfyard8   1300---3.75

--> MJ Harris passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> GEA Reynolds achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 2-18)
--> GEA Reynolds achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings
--> MA Nash achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 3-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive