Lancashire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1970
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 3rd May 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 92 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, CG Pepper

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Lloydc Stringer b Cross98     
+FM Engineerlbw b Stringer4     
H Pillingc Norman b Barratt24     
CH Lloydnot out43     
*JD Bondnot out0     
J Sullivanb Illingworth43     
J Simmonsdid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
B Wooddid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-73, 3-156, 4-203
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   3210---2.62
Stringer8   2251--48.003.12
Marner8   2480---6.00
Barratt4   0311--24.007.75
Cross8   0491--48.006.12
Illingworth4   0381--24.009.50

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MEJC Normanb Lever7     
BJ Boothb Shuttleworth0     
+RW Tolchardc Engineer b Lever2     
CC Inmanc Engineer b Shuttleworth5     
PT Marnerc Engineer b Lever0     
*R Illingworthc Pilling b Hughes23     
J Birkenshawb Simmons4     
GF Crossb Shuttleworth26     
PM Stringerb Sullivan11     
GD McKenzienot out41     
RJ Barrattb Pilling1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-8, 3-15, 4-15, 5-15, 6-38, 7-44, 8-63, 9-95, 10-124 (39.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever8   1213--16.002.62
Shuttleworth8   3163--16.002.00
Simmons8   1151--48.001.88
Hughes8   1351--48.004.38
Sullivan7   2331--42.004.71

--> D Lloyd passed his previous highest score of 64 in ListA matches
--> J Sullivan passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29
--> GD McKenzie passed his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches
--> PM Stringer made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive