Derbyshire v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1970
VenueInd Coope Ground, Burton-on-Trent on 17th May 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, AEG Rhodes

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Greenc Gibbs b Russell34     
RB Nichollsc Taylor b Wilkins7     
CA Miltonc Buxton b Russell17     
DR Shepherdc Russell b Buxton15     
MJ Procterlbw b Russell0     
M Bissexc Buxton b Russell2     
*AS Brownc Buxton b Wilkins21     
DA Allenb Wilkins14     
DR Smithb Rumsey5     
+BJ Meyerlbw b Wilkins0     
J Daveynot out6     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 40 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-52, 3-67, 4-67, 5-69, 6-79, 7-115, 8-115, 9-117, 10-128 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ward8   2150---1.88
Rumsey8   1151--48.001.88
Wilkins8   0444--12.005.50
Buxton8   1221--48.002.75
Russell8   2254--12.003.12

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJK Gibbsc Meyer b Smith33     
CP Wilkinsb Green19     
MH Pagec Bissex b Brown9     
DHK Smithc Meyer b Green3     
IW Halllbw b Brown0     
*IR Buxtonnot out36     
JF Harveyb Davey16     
+RW Taylornot out9     
PE Russelldid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(6 wickets, 38.4 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-63, 3-66, 4-66, 5-66, 6-99
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Procter7   0270---3.86
Smith8   1291--48.003.62
Green8   2222--24.002.75
Brown8   2192--24.002.38

--> CA Milton passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> CP Wilkins passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> PE Russell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 2-29)
--> CP Wilkins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive