Leicestershire v Kent
John Player League 1970
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th May 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 21 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresHD Bird, PB Wight

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Johnson b Graham0     
PT Marnerc Cowdrey b Shepherd47     
+RW Tolchardc Cowdrey b Woolmer69     
CC Inmanc Graham b Shepherd0     
*R Illingworthrun out35     
GF Crossc Cowdrey b Woolmer21     
BJ Boothnot out8     
GD McKenzieb Asif Iqbal0     
PM Stringerrun out3     
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
JDD Pemberdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-115, 3-117, 4-118, 5-163, 6-177, 7-185, 8-188 (37 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Graham8   1331--48.004.12
Asif Iqbal7   0321--42.004.57
Shepherd8   1362--24.004.50
Underwood8   0530---6.62
Woolmer6   0292--18.004.83

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstc Booth b Cross44     
Asif Iqbalc Inman b Stringer0     
MH Dennessc Marner b Cross29     
SE Learyb Marner14     
*MC Cowdreyc McKenzie b Marner19     
JN Shepherdc Pember b Stringer40     
GW Johnsonb Stringer6     
+APE Knottc and b Stringer1     
RA Woolmernot out3     
DL Underwoodnot out2     
JN Grahamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-63, 3-83, 4-97, 5-125, 6-137, 7-162, 8-163
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   2240---3.00
Stringer8   0294--12.003.62
Cross8   0452--24.005.62
Birkenshaw8   0320---4.00
Marner3   0162--9.005.33
Pember2   0120---6.00

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> RW Tolchard passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> SE Leary passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> PM Stringer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 4-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive