Sussex v Warwickshire
John Player League 1970
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 14th June 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 10 runs
PointsSussex 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, AGT Whitehead

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Jamesonc Greig b Snow9     
RN Abberleyc Griffith b MA Buss64     
Khalid Ibadullarun out12     
MJK Smithrun out81     
DL Amissc Graves b Snow14     
DJ Brownb A Buss4     
W Blenkironc Langridge b Greig8     
*AC Smithnot out11     
+BSV Timmsnot out1     
LR Gibbsdid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-56, 3-126, 4-165, 5-194, 6-194, 7-203
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow8   2432--24.005.38
A Buss8   0411--48.005.12
MA Buss8   0451--48.005.62
Bates8   0310---3.88
Greig8   1441--48.005.50

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussb Blenkiron6     
RJ Langridgerun out4     
PJ Gravesc Blenkiron b Brown17     
+JM Parkslbw b McVicker25     
AW Greigc Brown b Gibbs64     
GA Greenidgec and b Gibbs6     
*MG Griffithb Gibbs45     
KG Suttlenot out19     
A Bussnot out13     
JA Snowdid not bat      
DL Batesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-23, 3-27, 4-84, 5-102, 6-139, 7-187
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown8   0361--48.004.50
Blenkiron8   1431--48.005.38
Khalid Ibadulla8   0350---4.38
McVicker8   2281--48.003.50
Gibbs8   0573--16.007.12

--> RN Abberley passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> MG Griffith passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> JA Snow reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire innings
--> DJ Brown reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive