South Western Districts v Western Province
CSA Provincial One-Day Competition 2010/11
VenueRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn on 13th February 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 113 runs
PointsSouth Western Districts 0; Western Province 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresCL Joubert, IH van Kerwel
Reserve UmpireBN Harrison

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Kleinveldtc Louw b Hantam1734392-50.00
MD Waltersst Louw b Bredenkamp3649754-73.47
*FD Teloc Louw b Grobler1628311-57.14
AJA Grayrun out (McMillan)383956-197.44
MQ Adamsc Volkwyn b McMillan41383631107.89
+RCC Canningc Rabie b Ewerts2220272-110.00
KO Wernarsrun out (Stuurman)5917--55.56
M Mahlombeb Ewerts011--0.00
DL Piedtnot out1517161-88.24
M Zondekib Ewerts5710--71.43
RR Richardsnot out011--0.00
S Simetudid not bat      
D Patersondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 159 minutes, 40 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Kleinveldt, 9.4 ov), 2-72 (Telo, 17.5 ov), 3-77 (Walters, 18.3 ov), 4-140 (Adams, 28.5 ov), 5-167 (Gray, 32.5 ov), 6-183 (Canning, 35.4 ov), 7-183 (Mahlombe, 35.5 ov), 8-184 (Wernars, 36.3 ov), 9-203 (Zondeki, 39.5 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rabie8   1310---3.88
Volkwyn3   0220-1-7.33
Hantam6   02711136.004.50
McMillan4   0141--24.003.50
Bredenkamp7   04111-42.005.86
Grobler5   0361-130.007.20
Ewerts7   03031-14.004.29

South Western Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RD McMillanb Piedt3639674-92.31
SE Avontuurc Telo b Zondeki17173011100.00
+BI Louwc Paterson b Adams1630421-53.33
BC de Wettc Gray b Piedt269--33.33
N Bredenkampc Piedt b Simetu81430--57.14
PA Stuurmanb Piedt011--0.00
ED Ewertsb Piedt076--0.00
WC Hantamb Simetu135--33.33
SF Groblerb Simetu5881-62.50
M Coetzeeb Simetu158--20.00
BC van Schalkwyknot out065--0.00
GR Rabiedid not bat      
LJ Volkwyndid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(all out, 110 minutes, 22.4 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Avontuur, 5.1 ov), 2-69 (McMillan, 13.4 ov), 3-73 (Louw, 14.6 ov), 4-75 (de Wett, 15.4 ov), 5-75 (Stuurman, 15.5 ov), 6-78 (Ewerts, 17.3 ov), 7-81 (Hantam, 18.5 ov), 8-89 (Grobler, 20.4 ov), 9-90 (Bredenkamp, 20.6 ov), 10-90 (Coetzee, 22.4 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wernars2   0210---10.50
Zondeki5   02212-30.004.40
Richards3   01601--5.33
Adams3   0131--18.004.33
Piedt6   294--9.001.50

--> BC van Schalkwyk made his debut in ListA matches
--> M Zondeki made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> M Coetzee made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MC Kleinveldt passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> RD McMillan passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> ED Ewerts achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed RCC Canning in the Western Province innings (previous best was 0-13)
--> S Simetu achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed N Bredenkamp in the South Western Districts innings (previous best was 2-43)
--> DL Piedt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed ED Ewerts in the South Western Districts innings (previous best was 3-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive