KwaZulu-Natal v Border
CSA Provincial One-Day Competition 2010/11
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 14th November 2010 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossKwaZulu-Natal won the toss and decided to field
ResultKwaZulu-Natal won by 3 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsKwaZulu-Natal 4; Border 0
UmpiresLB Gcuma, CD Isaacs
Reserve UmpireBN Harrison

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KJ Wilsonc Barnes b Mlongo2237663-59.46
S Seyibokwec Subrayen b Eccles3330447-110.00
KD Bennettnot out74548254137.04
S de Kocknot out59436043137.21
DL Browndid not bat      
MJ Nqolodid not bat      
S Booidid not bat      
*+AM Sodumodid not bat      
A Gqamanedid not bat      
Y Pangabantudid not bat      
LL Lwanadid not bat      
S Mjekuladid not bat      
L Mbanedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 125 minutes, 27 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Seyibokwe, 9.6 ov), 2-82 (Wilson, 13.3 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdulla6   05403--9.00
Eccles6   03711136.006.17
Hewer4   0250---6.25
Mlongo4   02111124.005.25
Bekker3   0210---7.00
Razak2   0170---8.50
Delport2   0210---10.50

KwaZulu-Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BG Barnesc Sodumo b Pangabantu5991-55.56
CS Delportrun out (Gqamane)25162941156.25
*MM Hulettnot out1197410877160.81
DJ van Wykc Seyibokwe b Nqolo4713--57.14
AH Razakb de Kock47323613146.88
N Govenderst Sodumo b de Kock011--0.00
M Bekkerc Nqolo b de Kock147--25.00
C Chettyrun out (Nqolo->Lwana)91319--69.23
YA Abdullanot out117--100.00
P Subrayendid not bat      
KW Ecclesdid not bat      
S Mlongodid not bat      
ND Hewerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(7 wickets, 117 minutes, 26.1 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Barnes, 1.5 ov), 2-42 (Delport, 5.4 ov), 3-60 (van Wyk, 8.5 ov), 4-145 (Razak, 18.3 ov), 5-145 (Govender, 18.4 ov), 6-155 (Bekker, 20.3 ov), 7-191 (Chetty, 25.1 ov)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mjekula2   0270---13.50
Pangabantu5   1321--30.006.40
Lwana3   02901--9.67
Wilson1   0150---15.00
Gqamane6   0490---8.17
de Kock6   0303--12.005.00

--> The match was reduced to 27 overs per side, KwaZulu-Natal target was 213 runs
--> Border innings: 50 in 57 balls, 41 minutes
--> Border innings: 150 in 143 balls, 110 minutes
--> Border innings: 200 in 169 balls, 126 minutes
--> P Subrayen made his debut in ListA matches
--> M Bekker made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> ND Hewer made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> S Seyibokwe passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> KD Bennett 50 in 40 balls, 62 minutes with 3 fours and 2 sixes
--> KD Bennett passed his previous highest score of 65 in ListA matches
--> KD Bennett passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 65
--> S de Kock 50 in 40 balls, 60 minutes with 3 fours and 3 sixes
--> MM Hulett passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> MM Hulett made his first century in ListA matches
--> AH Razak passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> AH Razak made his debut for KwaZulu-Natal in ListA matches
--> AH Razak made his debut in South Africa in ListA matches

Border innings
Rain stopped play Border 94/2 off 16 overs, 13 overs lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive