Arbroath United v Stenhousemuir
Lloyds TSB Scotland National Cricket League Division One 2009
VenueLochlands Park, Arbroath on 16th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossStenhousemuir won the toss and decided to field
ResultArbroath United won by 111 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsArbroath United 10 (Bonus 2); Stenhousemuir 0
UmpiresID Cran, MJH Nash
ScorersJA Burnett, R Hardie

Arbroath United inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MF Richardsonlbw b Thyssen30     
RE McLeanb Aamir Shahzad2     
*GE Pealb Hamilton44     
FWG Burnettb McDonald8     
CG Burnettb McDonald5     
K Ritchiec Thyssen b Angus7     
BJ McGillc and b Angus14     
+MJ Petrielbw b Hamilton14     
PA Clarkeb Hamilton24     
KA Stottb Hamilton7     
L McAulaynot out1     
Extras(9 lb, 10 nb, 49 w)68
Total(all out, 48 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (McLean), 2-65 (Richardson), 3-92 (FWG Burnett), 4-108 (CG Burnett), 5-128 (Ritchie), 6-145 (McGill), 7-169 (Peal), 8-188 (Petrie), 9-222 (Stott), 10-224 (Clarke, 48 ov)
Stenhousemuir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aamir Shahzad4   0281  24.007.00
Thyssen9   1311  54.003.44
Maharaj10   1390  -3.90
McDonald10   0472  30.004.70
Angus10   1382  30.003.80
Hamilton5   0324  7.506.40

Stenhousemuir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Ferrierlbw b McGill6     
RS Angusc McAulay b McGill1     
CA Thyssennot out40     
Aamir Shahzadb McGill0     
I McDonaldc McLean b McGill2     
*+GE Gardnerc Petrie b FWG Burnett12     
VN Maharajc Petrie b FWG Burnett12     
PC Mosesrun out3     
B Arkleyc Petrie b McAulay0     
PD Hamiltonnot out2     
S Whytedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 7 w)8
Total(8 wickets, 24.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Angus), 2-21 (Ferrier), 3-29 (Aamir Shahzad), 4-39 (McDonald), 5-55 (Gardner), 6-78 (Maharaj), 7-81 (Moses), 8-82 (Arkley)
Arbroath United bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGill10   2274 -15.002.70
CG Burnett4   0290 --7.25
FWG Burnett6   1192 -18.003.17
Stott2   060 --3.00
McAulay1.3111 -9.000.67
Clarke1   030 --3.00

--> When play was halted Stenhousemuir needed to have scored 198 runs to win

Stenhousemuir deducted 1 point for slow over rate





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive