Sind A Under-19s v Pakistan International Airlines Colts
National Under-19 Championship 1978/79 (Semi-Final)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 21st, 22nd, 23rd November 1978 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultPakistan International Airlines Colts won by 139 runs
UmpiresMahboob Shah, Shujauddin
Close of play day 1Sind A Under-19s (1) 50/2 (Noor-ul-Qamar 25*, Aziz-ur-Rehman 16*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan International Airlines Colts (2) 160/5 (Rashid Khan 16*, Zahid Ahmed 12*)

Pakistan International Airlines Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan-uz-Zamanb Aziz-ur-Rehman49     
Talat Mirzab Tauqir Haider13     
Shoaib Mohammadb Aziz-ur-Rehman74     
Saleem Anwarc Tehsin Ahmed b Aziz-ur-Rehman4     
Javed Qureshic Noor-ul-Qamar b Aziz-ur-Rehman11     
Zahid Ahmednot out28     
Badar Rafaic Saleem Yousuf b Zafar Mehdi5     
Rashid Khanrun out1     
Anil Dalpatc Tehsin Ahmed b Zafar Mehdi12     
Iftikhar Ahmedc Aziz-ur-Rehman b Zafar Mehdi8     
Dara Bashirc Tariq Khan b Zafar Mehdi0     
Total(all out, 64.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-120, 3-124, 4-154, 5-162, 6-182, 7-188, 8-205, 9-216, 10-216 (64.4 ov)
Sind A Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tauqir Haider9   0231--
Rafat Alam5   0210--
Tehsin Ahmed11   0420--
Zafar Mehdi19.43554--
Aziz-ur-Rehman19   0624--
Tarif Nisar1   020--

Sind A Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ibrahim Yaqoobc Shoaib Mohammad b Dara Bashir0     
*Noor-ul-Qamarst Anil Dalpat b Iftikhar Ahmed53     
Tariq Khanc Rizwan-uz-Zaman b Rashid Khan5     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanb Rashid Khan28     
Mohammad Javedlbw b Iftikhar Ahmed15     
Tarif Nisarlbw b Rashid Khan8     
Rafat Alamb Javed Qureshi9     
Saleem Yousufb Iftikhar Ahmed1     
Tehsin Ahmednot out6     
Zafar Mehdic Rizwan-uz-Zaman b Javed Qureshi5     
Tauqir Haiderc Iftikhar Ahmed b Javed Qureshi10     
Total(all out, 38 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-68, 4-91, 5-110, 6-116, 7-118, 8-129, 9-134, 10-146 (38 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dara Bashir7   0381--
Rashid Khan16   4483--
Zahid Ahmed2   040--
Javed Qureshi5   0173--
Iftikhar Ahmed8   0333--

Pakistan International Airlines Colts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan-uz-Zamanc Saleem Yousuf b Tarif Nisar68     
Talat Mirzac Saleem Yousuf b Tarif Nisar17     
Shoaib Mohammadrun out16     
Saleem Anwarc Ibrahim Yaqoob b Zafar Mehdi22     
Javed Qureshic Ibrahim Yaqoob b Zafar Mehdi1     
Rashid Khanb Tarif Nisar34     
Zahid Ahmedb Aziz-ur-Rehman40     
Badar Rafaic Tauqir Haider b Tarif Nisar4     
Anil Dalpatc Tehsin Ahmed b Aziz-ur-Rehman33     
Iftikhar Ahmedc Mohammad Javed b Aziz-ur-Rehman16     
Dara Bashirnot out0     
Total(all out, 82.6 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-76, 3-126, 4-128, 5-131, 6-205, 7-213, 8-215, 9-259, 10-262 (82.6 ov)
Sind A Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tauqir Haider6   0230--
Rafat Alam2   040--
Tehsin Ahmed9   2310--
Tarif Nisar24   2724--
Zafar Mehdi23   3592--
Noor-ul-Qamar3   1100--

Sind A Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Noor-ul-Qamarc Iftikhar Ahmed b Rashid Khan44     
Ibrahim Yaqoobc Rashid Khan b Iftikhar Ahmed49     
Tariq Khanb Iftikhar Ahmed42     
Rafat Alamc Talat Mirza b Zahid Ahmed9     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc and b Iftikhar Ahmed4     
Mohammad Javedc and b Zahid Ahmed4     
Tarif Nisarc Badar Rafai b Iftikhar Ahmed8     
Tehsin Ahmednot out8     
Saleem Yousufc Badar Rafai b Zahid Ahmed2     
Zafar Mehdic Saleem Anwar b Zahid Ahmed11     
Tauqir Haiderc Rizwan-uz-Zaman b Iftikhar Ahmed4     
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-119, 3-136, 4-142, 5-153, 6-164, 7-165, 8-166, 9-182, 10-193 (35.4 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dara Bashir8   0520--
Rashid Khan8   0461--
Iftikhar Ahmed10.40495--
Zahid Ahmed9   0384--

--> Each first innings was limited to 78 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive