Marylebone Cricket Club v Civil Service
Other matches in England 1867
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 6th June 1867 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresT Hearne, H Royston

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Brindleyc EL Bateman b Bell3     
G Mumfordb Griffith3     
O Mordauntc Ponsonby b Griffith5     
RS Hillsb Griffith3     
EGG Suttonst Peake b Kirkpatrick36     
DM Fyfec Bell b Babington17     
A Kenneyrun out6     
Trevorc EL Bateman b Kirkpatrick2     
F Stephensc and b Kirkpatrick0     
JR Bloisst Peake b Kirkpatrick0     
H Scothernb Babington1     
RJ Wardnot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-81
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Civil Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CL Bellc Brindley b Scothern2     
SC Spencer-Smithb Mumford3     
JWW Peakeb Scothern0     
CB Griffith hit wkt b Mumford0     
H Thomasc Trevor b Scothern9     
EL Bateman hit wkt b Mumford20     
AR Hawkinsb Scothern12     
JH Ponsonbyb Mumford3     
J Kirkpatrickc Mordaunt b Kenney7     
R Babingtonb Mumford0     
AE Batemanb Mumford0     
FF Gordonnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(all out)60
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-60
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Brindleyc Griffith b Kirkpatrick28     
G Mumfordb Kirkpatrick12     
RS Hillsnot out16     
EGG Suttonc AE Bateman b Kirkpatrick11     
A Kenneyc Hawkins b Kirkpatrick0     
H Scothernnot out4     
O Mordauntdid not bat      
Trevordid not bat      
F Stephensdid not bat      
JR Bloisdid not bat      
DM Fyfedid not bat      
RJ Warddid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(4 wickets)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive