Marylebone Cricket Club v Civil Service
Other matches in England 1870
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 16th June 1870 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresM Flanagan, W Price

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Churchillc Ross b Kirkpatrick4     
CP Cooteb Ross46     
J Jardineb Ross81     
A Shawc Beauford b Bell0     
AJA Wilkinsonb Ley60     
Thompsonb Sandford3     
RJC Youngc Beauford b Bell8     
G Woottonc Ross b Ley25     
Viscount Bernardnot out15     
RJ Wardc Hawkins b Ley0     
Joyb Ross11     
CC Oldfieldb Ross0     
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 2 w)12
Total(all out)265
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-265
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Civil Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EP Thesigerb Shaw2     
JD Sandfordst Shaw b Thompson1     
CL Bellb Shaw5     
H Rossst Shaw b Thompson5     
AR Hawkinsc Coote b Thompson21     
JWW Peakec Coote b Thompson0     
RE Yerburghb Shaw0     
CB Griffithc Wilkinson b Thompson0     
WH Leyst Shaw b Thompson0     
J Gwynst Shaw b Thompson2     
J Kirkpatrickc and b Shaw5     
WF Beaufordnot out0     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out)42
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-42
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Civil Service second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
H Rossc Coote b Ward7     
AR Hawkinsb Shaw1     
WF Beaufordc Shaw b Thompson1     
EP Thesigernot out8     
JD Sandforddid not bat      
CL Belldid not bat      
JWW Peakedid not bat      
RE Yerburghdid not bat      
CB Griffithdid not bat      
WH Leydid not bat      
J Gwyndid not bat      
J Kirkpatrickdid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(3 wickets)20
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive