Household Brigade v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1870
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 30th June 1870 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Royston, A Shaw

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Tredcroftc Marshall b Robinson13     
EW Trittonb Robinson26     
RD Balfourc Walrond b Robinson3     
WFM Hutchinsonb Hardy3     
E Turnourb Robinson2     
ET Drakec Walrond b Robinson18     
AH Smith-Barryc Parnell b Robinson45     
WC Higginsb Robinson12     
WG Middletonc Hardy b Buller11     
Viscount Bernardb Buller4     
J Roundb Robinson1     
RA Fitzgeraldnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out)150
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-150
Household Brigade bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Household Brigade first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Fludyerb Higgins3     
CR Rowleyb Middleton0     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb Higgins0     
CF Bullerb Middleton24     
WH Walrondnot out48     
EAB Achesonb Middleton0     
Marquis of Ormondeb Higgins5     
EET Boscawenb Higgins1     
F Marshallb Higgins0     
WH Parnellb Middleton1     
CG Hardyc Tredcroft b Middleton0     
Robinsonb Middleton0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-84
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Household Brigade second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
H Fludyerb Higgins0     
CR Rowleyc and b Higgins2     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb Higgins2     
CF Bullerc Smith-Barry b Drake34     
WH Walrondnot out10     
EAB Achesonc Tritton b Drake0     
EET Boscawennot out0     
WH Parnellb Middleton8     
CG Hardyc Tritton b Drake8     
Robinsondid not bat      
Marquis of Ormondedid not bat      
F Marshalldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets)68
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-68
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive