Midland Circuit v Oxford Circuit
Other matches in England 1874
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th June 1874 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Midland Circuit first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
APB Gaskellb Mirehouse7     
W Appletonc sub b Mirehouse3     
HE Stansfellc sub b Mirehouse7     
HE Willmottb [unknown]1     
G Smythec sub b Muddy6     
JE Hillc Boddam b Wright1     
EC Twissc Wright b Muddy9     
NB Chamberlainb Filgate13     
J Haighb Muddy6     
C Gouldb Filgate9     
J Brogdennot out16     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81
Oxford Circuit bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Oxford Circuit first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Wrightb Chamberlain7     
WE Mirehousec Chamberlain b Haigh7     
CR Filgatec Chamberlain b Gould15     
C Clayb Haigh8     
AF Lawrenceb Chamberlain4     
TH Muddyc Appleton b Chamberlain0     
EA Owenb Chamberlain6     
AC Powdenrun out5     
H Smithnot out4     
RT Reidc Brogden b Chamberlain0     
HS Boddamabsent
Extras(3 b, 3 lb)6
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-62
Midland Circuit bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Midland Circuit second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Appletonc Lawrence b Muddy7     
G Smytheb Wright3     
JE Hillc Powden b Muddy4     
EC Twissb Mirehouse9     
NB Chamberlainb Mirehouse0     
J Haighc and b Mirehouse0     
J Brogdennot out24     
APB Gaskelldid not bat      
HE Stansfelldid not bat      
HE Willmottdid not bat      
C Goulddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Oxford Circuit bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

The Marylebone Cricket Club scoring book was illegible in some cases. Muddy may not have been the correct name and in the Midland Circuit first innings a wicket is given to Milman -- who wasn't in the team.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive