Marylebone Cricket Club v St George's Rifles
Other matches in England 1875
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 13th August 1875 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Dickinsonrun out2     
T Hearnec Warsop b Harris42     
W Garthb Warsop3     
EA Hornec Whitley b Harris3     
RE Gayec sub (Biggs) b Harris1     
AP Vansittartc Harris b Bratt0     
GF Hearnerun out2     
FH Farrandsnot out19     
EH Fishbourneb Fowler3     
+JG Daveyst Whitley b Warsop1     
CWWD Beauclerkb Fowler1     
J Suttonc Rogers b Warsop0     
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(all out)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-82
St George's Rifles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

St George's Rifles first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Warsoprun out3     
HE Harrisc [unknown] b Farrands3     
Fowlerb Farrands17     
Pearceb Farrands0     
HW Rogersc GF Hearne b Farrands2     
HW Craigiec Davey b Farrands7     
Whitleynot out14     
Garnerrun out3     
Brindleyrun out0     
Brattb Farrands4     
Pickwickc Garth b [unknown]5     
Glaisherb Farrands1     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-62
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Dickinsonb Warsop16     
T Hearneb Warsop32     
W Garthc Whitley b Bratt10     
EA Hornelbw b Warsop3     
RE Gayeb Garner33     
AP Vansittartst Whitley b Warsop9     
GF Hearnest Whitley b Warsop0     
FH Farrandsc Garner b Bratt0     
EH Fishbournec Harris b Warsop1     
+JG Daveyb Harris6     
CWWD Beauclerknot out6     
J Suttonb Warsop1     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb)7
Total(all out)124
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-124
St George's Rifles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Once more the Hearne's were not identified except in one instance





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive