Marylebone Cricket Club v Hovingham Hall
Other matches in England 1886
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 6th, 7th August 1886 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 14 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ID Walkerc Pease b Baker0      
JS Russelc T Skilbeck b E Skilbeck30      
AFJ Fordb Wimbush91      
SD Maulb Baker130      
CK Francisc Tristram b Mallett16      
FW Maudec Pease b Baker1      
EA Parkec T Skilbeck b Baker3      
FT Welmanc WHA Worsley b Mallett1      
VA Titchmarshc Tristram b Mallett10      
J Westnot out20      
Harbornec Pease b T Skilbeck12      
Extras(22 b, 9 lb, 1 w)32
Total(all out)346
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-346
Hovingham Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baker???4 -
T Skilbeck???1 -
E Skilbeck???1 -
Wimbush???1 -
Mallett???3 -

Hovingham Hall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Tristramb Titchmarsh1      
E Skilbeckc Welman b Maude1      
JA Peaseb Titchmarsh3      
A Worsleyb Maude16      
RH Mallettc Parke b Maude15      
WHA Worsleyc Ford b Maude10      
JB Wimbushb Titchmarsh6      
GR Sitwellc and b Maude15      
T Skilbeckb Francis4      
H Taylorb Maude4      
R Bakernot out0      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out)83
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Hovingham Hall second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Tristramb Maude0      
E Skilbeckc Ford b Titchmarsh103      
JA Peaseb Ford27      
A Worsleyb Francis27      
RH Mallettlbw b Francis9      
WHA Worsleyc and b Walker28      
JB Wimbushnot out21      
GR Sitwellc Ford b Walker5      
T Skilbeckb Titchmarsh4      
H Taylorc Titchmarsh b Maude0      
R Bakerb Ford2      
Extras(18 b, 5 lb)23
Total(all out)249
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-249
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive