Marylebone Cricket Club v Rugby School
Other matches in England 1887
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 29th, 30th July 1887 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 27 runs
Close of play day 1

Rugby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Howardb GR Burge0     
WG Turnerb Godfrey37     
AA Allenb HM Burge0     
*GF Jacksonb HM Burge9     
H Bowden-Smithlbw b HM Burge0     
RA Wilsonb HM Burge11     
WM Ratcliffst Ross b GR Burge3     
JR Bowden-Smithb Godfrey38     
EF Rutterb GR Burge1     
AW Dixonb Godfrey10     
DGL Astleynot out4     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)114
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-114
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GR Burge???3--
HM Burge???4--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJH Scottc Allen b Turner45     
AS Taborc Allen b Dixon70     
J Turnerc Wilson b Dixon22     
HM Burgeb Dixon17     
+H Rossb Wilson5     
GR Burgeb Jackson27     
W Cecilb Jackson24     
WR Collinsb Wilson15     
WB Bakerc JR Bowden-Smith b Wilson0     
CJM Godfreynot out8     
GH Candlerb Wilson9     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb)11
Total(all out)253
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-253
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Rugby School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Howardb HM Burge9     
WG Turnerb Godfrey12     
AA Allenb Godfrey0     
*GF Jacksonb Godfrey8     
H Bowden-Smithb Godfrey18     
RA Wilsonb Godfrey0     
WM Ratcliffb Godfrey6     
JR Bowden-Smithc [unknown] b Godfrey1     
EF Rutterlbw b Scott10     
AW Dixonc Turner b GR Burge27     
DGL Astleynot out4     
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(all out)112
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-112
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HM Burge???1- 
GR Burge???1- 

JR Bowden-Smith was caught by Burge but it is not known which of them took the catch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive