Marylebone Cricket Club v Scarborough
Other matches in England 1890
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 28th, 29th July 1890 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 131 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJH Arbuthnotb Leadbeater16     
J Carlinb Leadbeater9     
J Spensc and b Parratt58     
FW Maudec Bookless b Leadbeater8     
Millwardc Taylor b Leadbeater9     
A Worsleyst Frank b Leadbeater126     
CW Goochb Leadbeater2     
J Robertsonst Frank b Leadbeater20     
WE Greavesb Parratt36     
J Woottonnot out13     
B Smithb Leadbeater13     
J Phillipsb Parratt0     
Extras(24 b, 6 lb)30
Total(all out)340
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-340
Scarborough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Scarborough first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Skilbeckb Wootton17     
H Leadbeaterb Wootton36     
H Taylorb Phillips7     
D Booklessb Phillips17     
G Holmesb Phillips0     
+RW Frankc Robertson b Wootton9     
SF Yeomanb Phillips1     
Parrattc Worsley b Wootton1     
T Duckworthnot out5     
J Baineslbw b Wootton5     
R Bakerb Phillips5     
W Foxc Phillips b Wootton3     
Extras(12 b, 2 lb)14
Total(all out)120
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-120
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Scarborough second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Skilbeckb Phillips0     
H Leadbeaterrun out1     
H Taylorlbw b Wootton8     
D Booklessb Wootton0     
G Holmesb Wootton13     
+RW Frankc Smith b Wootton18     
SF Yeomanb Wootton4     
Parrattb Wootton0     
T Duckworthc Wootton b Phillips20     
J Bainesb Wootton9     
R Bakernot out2     
W Foxb Phillips7     
Extras(7 b)7
Total(all out)89
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-89
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive