Marylebone Cricket Club v Notts Castle
Other matches in England 1891
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 3rd, 4th August 1891 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (2) 20/0 (Gooch 13*, Morice 3*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Goochb Shrewsbury0     
W Wrightb Shrewsbury4     
EJD Coxonb Shrewsbury17     
S Macraec Redfern b Shrewsbury2     
W Brodrick-Cloetec Spencer b Redgate0     
P Russelc Redfern b Redgate13     
JH Farmerb Redgate2     
N Moriceb Shrewsbury12     
GHP Streetc Marshall b Redgate4     
H Richardsonc Spencer b Shrewsbury0     
Phillipsnot out40     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out)101
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-101
Notts Castle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Notts Castle first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Ratcliffeb Phillips0     
O Redgateb Phillips17     
HC Heppenstallb Phillips0     
W Marshallc Gooch b Phillips0     
H Jacksonc Morice b Phillips19     
F Dixonb Phillips4     
JJ Redfernb Wright1     
PW Oscroftc Coxon b Phillips8     
A Shrewsburyc Richardson b Phillips0     
AR Bennettb Phillips17     
FJ Spencernot out1     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)69
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-69
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Goochb Redgate19     
N Moricec Heppenstall b Shrewsbury12     
W Wrightlbw b Shrewsbury4     
EJD Coxonlbw b Shrewsbury9     
S Macraec Ratcliffe b Redgate3     
W Brodrick-Cloetenot out7     
P Russelc Heppenstall b Shrewsbury0     
JH Farmernot out1     
GHP Streetdid not bat      
H Richardsondid not bat      
Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 3 w)14
Total(6 wickets)69
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Notts Castle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Redgate???2 -
Shrewsbury???4 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive