Gentlemen of Marylebone Cricket Club v Mr Meldon's XI
Other matches in England 1895
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 15th, 16th August 1895 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMr Meldon's XI won by an innings and 16 runs
UmpiresG Hay, W Hearn
ScorersT Attewell, T Mycroft
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Maudeb Lambert19      
HJE Burrellb Gwynn11      
P Hattersley-Smithb Gwynn4      
EC Streatfeildc and b Lambert4      
GW Rickettsb Harrington14      
AM Lathamb Lambert1      
AM Streatfeild-Moorec Ross b Lambert0      
WB Andersonb Lambert20      
MJ Dauglishb Harrington3      
JS Russelnot out6      
T Welmanb Harrington0      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84
Mr Meldon's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Mr Meldon's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LH Gwynnb Anderson80      
+FH Browningc Anderson b Streatfeild3      
*JM Meldonc Russel b Maude16      
JW Hynesb Ricketts10      
RJH Lambertc Burrell b Anderson9      
FF Kilkellyb Maude4      
HW Jacksonlbw b Anderson16      
TC Rossc Streatfeild-Moore b Streatfeild17      
W Harringtonnot out23      
WD Meldonb Streatfeild0      
GWFB Kellyc and b Anderson2      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb)11
Total(all out)191
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-191
Gentlemen of Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Maudeb Lambert14      
HJE Burrellb Lambert9      
P Hattersley-Smithb Harrington3      
EC Streatfeildb Harrington23      
GW Rickettsc Browning b Lambert0      
AM Lathamb Lambert0      
AM Streatfeild-Mooreb Harrington12      
WB Andersonnot out10      
MJ Dauglishb Harrington7      
JS Russelb Harrington2      
T Welmanb Harrington3      
Extras(8 b)8
Total(all out)91
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-91
Mr Meldon's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive